Knox County Democratic Party


2022 OHIO November 8 Election

Important DATES

Military & Overseas Absentee Voting: Begins September 23

Deadline to Register to Vote: October 11

Early In-Person Voting: Begins October 12 and includes the two Saturdays, the Sunday and the Monday before Election Day

Absentee Voting By Mail: Begins October 12

Deadline to Request an Absentee Ballot: November 5:noon

Mailed absentee ballots must be postmarked by this date: November 7

Election Day: November 8 (Polls Open 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m)

Offices and Democrats on the November 8, 2022 Knox County ballots
All Candidates below endorsed by the Knox County Democratic Party Executive Committee Aug 23, 2022

U.S. Senate:  District 12

Tim Ryan: website

U.S. House of Representatives, District 12

Amy Rippel-Elton: Contact on Facebook, Arippelmakeschange ; Ballotpedia

Ohio Governor

Nan Whaley:  website

Lieutenant Governor

Cheryl Stephens website

Attorney General
Jeff Crossman: Ballotpedia

Secretary of State
Chelsea Clark: website

Scott Schertzer: Ballotpedia

Taylor Sappington: Ballotpedia

State Board of Education, District 7

State Senate, District 19
Heather Swiger:

State House, District 61 (western fourth of Knox County)
Louise Valentine: Ballotpedia

State House, District 98 (eastern 3/4 of Knox County)
Annie Homstad: write-in Ballotpedia
Voters are not given a list of official write-in candidates, but if they ask election officials, a list will be provided. If you know the name of a write-in candidate you support, you can simply type in the name on the voting machine or write in the name on an absentee ballot. The name must be spelled correctly to be counted in Ohio

Ohio Supreme Court Chief Justice
Jennifer Brunner: Ballotpedia
Ohio Supreme Court vote for 2
Terri Jamison: Ballotpedia
Marilyn Zayas Ballotpedia

Appellate Court District 5
Earle Wise: Ballotpedia

Statewide Issues on the November Ballot

Ohio issue 1, Determining Bail Amount Based on Public Safety Amendment (2022)
Ohio issue 2, Citizenship Voting Requirement Amendment (2022)