KCDP central and executive committees organize for 2016-18

The four officers of the Knox County Democratic Party (KCDP) were reelected to new two-year terms as the KCDP central and executive committees convened to reorganize for their 2016-18 term. At its April 12 reorganization, the KCDP executive committee reelected Adam Gilson as chairman, Mary Rugola-Dye as vice chairwoman, Sara Schaaf as secretary, and Reba Borchers as treasurer. Elected as officers of the central committee were Adam Gilson as chairman, Mary Chapa as vice chairwoman, Sara Schaaf as secretary, and Reba Borchers as treasurer.

Thirty-two executive committee members were sworn in at the organization to run the daily affairs of the party. The executive committee membership includes the sixteen members of the central committee elected in the March 15 primary, two central committee members appointed during the meeting to vacant precincts, six Democrats elected to partisan office in Knox County, and eight additional at-large members appointed during the meeting. Six of the members are joining the executive committee for the first time.

The members of the 2016-18 executive committee are as follows:

Jim Arnott, Mount Vernon 4A
Daniel Baker, at-large
Sam Barone, ex officio, Mount Vernon first-ward council
Paula Barone, Mount Vernon 1A
John Booth, ex officio, Mount Vernon at-large council
Reba Borchers, Mount Vernon 3C
Mary Chapa, Howard E
Donna Clark-Cetek, at-large
Ted Dingler, Clinton A
Nicole Ferris, Monroe A
Irene Gadd, Mount Vernon 1B
Adam Gilson, Mount Vernon 1C
Duane Grassbaugh, Monroe B
Jill Grubb, Gambier
Ann Hanrahan, Mount Vernon 1A
Mary Hayes, at-large
Dave Janiszewski, Clinton B
Susan Kahrl, ex officio Mount Vernon at-large council
Joyce Klein, ex officio, KCDW co-president
Anton (Bud) Krutsch, ex officio, Mount Vernon treasurer
Suzanne MacLean, Howard D
Richard Mavis, ex officio, Mount Vernon mayor
Linda Michaels, College
Susan Oswalt, Centerburg
Bobbie Rawson, at-large
Dennis Rawson, Brown
Mary Rugola-Dye, ex officio, ODP central committee
Sara Schaaf, Morgan
Joyce Skocic, Mount Vernon 3B
Tom Stamp, at-large
Jenny Stratton, at-large
Jim Zak, Gambier A

Posted in Uncategorized.